Oregon State University Yearbooks

The Oregon State University Yearbooks digital collection includes 111 yearbooks published by the students of Oregon State University, beginning with the 1894 Hayseed. Souvenir editions of the Barometer were published in June 1900 and June 1905. Continuous publication of the yearbook began in 1907 with the 1908 Orange. Ten years later, the yearbook title was changed to the Beaver and publication of annual volumes continued through 2014. In addition to portrait photographs of students, the yearbooks include photographs and information about student organizations, athletics, academics, and events and activities during a given academic year. This keyword-searchable digital collection is a major resource for study of Oregon State’s campus history and culture in the twentieth century.

For a more detailed history of the yearbooks, read Introduction: “Hayseed-Orange-Beaver, 1894-2014”

Enter the Collection